تصبغ الجلد

تصبغ الجلدالتصبغات الجلدية, أو لون بشرتنا, هو نتيجة ل الميلانين في خلايا الجلد لدينا وكذلك علم الوراثة. على الرغم من أن الوراثة هي المسؤولة عن ألوان البشرة مماثلة عبر السكان المحليين, ليست مفهومة الأسباب التطورية تماما.

ويعتقد أن هناك مجموعة واسعة من العوامل الوراثية والبيئية لتكون وراء ألوان مختلفة من الجلد البشري, وهناك أشياء كثيرة, سواء كانت طبيعية أو من صنع الإنسان, التي يمكن أن تغير لون الجلد الفرد. العوامل الطبيعية مثل الشيخوخة, خلل وراثي (مثل المهق), والتعرض للعناصر (ماء, هواء, ضوء, إلخ). وتشمل عوامل من صنع الإنسان دباغة الروتينية والتعرض للمواد الكيميائية وغيرها من المواد.

ومن نظرية أن الجنس البشري عند نقطة واحدة مشتركة لون الجلد مشابهة جدا عبر جميع سكانها. وهذا سيكون في وقت لنظرية عندما كانت تتركز الحضارة حول خط الاستواء. بدأت الاختلافات في لون البشرة تحدث مع الهجرة البشرية أبعد من ذلك وشمالا وجنوبا باتجاه القطبين. كما انتقل الناس إلى الشمال, وكان هناك أقل وأقل الشمس, أصبح البشرة الداكنة لا لزوم لها باعتبارها حامية الطبيعي من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية, وتطورت البشر الجلد أخف وزنا.

الميلانين والتصبغات الجلدية

الميلانين هو في السيطرة على كم الصباغ ينتج الجسم. سباقات البشرة الداكنة عموما أكثر الميلانين من السباقات ذات بشرة فاتحة, مما يؤدي في المستويات العليا والدنيا الصباغ, على التوالي. وبدورها تنتج الميلانين خلايا تسمى الخلايا الصباغية, التي تعمل تحت مطالب الوراثية لإنتاج الأحمر والبني الداكن الميلانين عن طريق عملية استحداث الميلانين.

تصبغ الجلد 3ويعتقد أن السيطرة الوراثية على هذين النوعين من الميلانين لتكون مسؤولة عن مجموعة واسعة جدا من الألوان الجلد البشري التي نراها اليوم. لأن الميلانين هو المسؤول عن التحكم في كمية الأشعة فوق البنفسجية يمتص الجلد, مستويات صحية من الميلانين ضرورية لتجنب المضاعفات التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى الإصابة بسرطان الجلد.

التعرض لأشعة الشمس وتنتج فيتامين د, فيتامين (أ) التي تشتد الحاجة إليها للصحة العامة, فضلا عن المزيد من الميلانين, لذلك يجب على المرء أن يكون حذرا لتحقيق التوازن تعرضهم بين ما هو مطلوب أن تكون صحية وجرعة زائدة أن يؤدي إلى حروق الشمس وغيرها من المضاعفات.

على الرغم من أن التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية يمكن أن تلقي بظلالها مباشرة على الجلد, هناك مدرسة فكرية تؤمن كانت الهجرة شمال يست هي السبب الوحيد الذي بدأ البشر لتطوير بشرة فاتحة. لأن الميلانين والصباغ هي المسؤولة عن كمية أشعة الشمس يمتص في الجسم, ولأن أجسامنا لتحويل ضوء الشمس إلى فيتامين D, وتقترح نظرية مقبولة على نطاق واسع أن بشرة فاتحة جاء فقط في جميع أنحاء عندما جباتنا الغذائية لم تعد تقدم ما يكفي من فيتامين D والمزيد من أشعة الشمس اللازمة لاستيعابها لتحقيق التوازن بين الفرق.

وتؤكد هذه النظرية أنه مع ظهور وانتشار استخدام الزراعة, تم إزالة بعض اللحوم والنباتات التي كانت غنية في فيتامين D من النظام الغذائي المشترك. مع انخفاض فيتامين D من خلال النظام الغذائي, بشرة فاتحة تطورت لإتاحة المزيد من فيتامين D التي سيتم استيعابها عن طريق أشعة الشمس.

تم العثور على الجينات المرتبطة مع البشرة الفاتحة فقط في عينات التي يعود تاريخها تقريبا 6-10000 سنوات, التي هي في حدود عند الزراعة قد بدأت تهيمن على الصيد المهاجرة.

العمر والتصبغات الجلدية

تصبغ الجلد 2يمكن أن تتأثر الجلد تصبغ حسب العمر وكذلك البيئة. كما تتراوح أعمارهم الجسم الخلايا المسؤولة عن حفظ الأشياء بسلاسة تبدأ تبلى, والخلايا الصباغية ليست استثناء.

كما مزيد من الخلايا الصباغية يتوقف عن العمل, وسيتم إنتاج أقل وأقل الميلانين, وهو حق مكفول لإحداث تغيير في لون الجلد. تصبغ على الوجه بشكل خاص عرضة للتغيير مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر, نظرا لكمية عالية من التعرض وجه يحصل كل يوم بالمقارنة مع باقي الجسم مما يزيد من نقص الميلانين.

والتغيير الشامل في لهجة الجلد الفعلية على الأرجح سيكون تدريجيا, وبالتالي فإنه من المهم أن نأخذ في الاعتبار القابلية المتزايدة لأشعة الشمس. سرطان الجلد ومضاعفاته المحتملة يصبح مصدر قلق أكبر بكثير واحدة يحصل كبار السن. كما في أي عمر من المهم أن تعتني بشرتك وتأكد من أنك لا تسمح لنفسك أن تعريض.

المهق والتصبغات الجلدية

المهق, حالة خلقية, هي حالة ولادة كائن حي إما مع مجموع نقص, أو القريب مجموع نقص, الصباغ في الجلد. وقد تتبعت ذلك لعدم وجود النحاس تحتوي على انزيم التيروزينيز التي يحتاجها الجسم لإنتاج الميلانين.

في حالة غياب كامل للصبغة يعرف الكائن باعتباره البيضاء, وفقط في النتائج عدم جزئية في albinoid. وقد شوهد المهق أن تؤثر على جميع الفقاريات, ليس فقط البشر, وكثيرا ما يكون مصحوبا مشاكل في الرؤية مثل اللانقطية.

تصبغ الجلد 4تلك تؤثر بواسطة المهق هم عرضة للحرق الشمس وسرطان الجلد. لا يوجد حاليا أي طريقة المعروفة التي يمكن أن عكس المهق, بسبب العنصر الجيني. بقدر اضطرابات الرؤية هي المعنية, نظارات، وفي بعض الحالات الجراحية شائعة, وفعالة, إلى تصحيح الحالات حتى شديدة من ضعف البصر.

في حين تصبغ الجلد يمكن أن تتأثر مجموعة واسعة من العوامل التي هي على حد سواء من وتحت سيطرتنا, الغرض من تصبغ هو فقط لتنظيم كمية من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية يمتص الجسم. لكن, مجموعة من الظروف الحالية التي لها تأثير على لون الجلد واحد هي كما مسؤولة عن اللون علم الوراثة واحد, كما أن أي شخص يقضي الكثير من الوقت في أو الخروج من الشمس يجعل اضح.

الشيء المهم هو أن نتذكر أنه بغض النظر عن كم أو كيف الصباغ قليلا هو في بشرتك, التعرض المفرط لأشعة الشمس أبدا جيد, والحفاظ على صحة الجلد هو جزء كبير من التأكد من عدم وجود أي مضاعفات في وقت لاحق في الحياة.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

اترك تعليقا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Skin Pigmentation

skin pigmentationSkin pigmentation, or the color of our skin, is the result of the melanin in our skin cells as well as genetics. Although the genetics are responsible for similar skin colors across a local population, the evolutionary causes are not completely understood.

A wide range of genetic and environmental factors are believed to be behind the various colors of human skin, and there are many things, both natural and man made, that can alter the color of an individual’s skin.  Natural factors such as aging, genetic abnormalities (such as albinism), and exposure to the elements (water, air, light, etc.). Man made factors include routine tanning and exposure to chemicals and other substances.

It is theorized that at one point the human species shared a very similar skin color across its entire population. This would be at a theorized time when civilization was concentrated around the equator. Differences in skin tones began to occur with human migration further and further north and south toward the poles. As people moved north, and there was less and less sun, dark skin became unnecessary as a natural protector from UV rays, and lighter skin humans evolved.

Melanin and Skin Pigmentation

Melanin is in control of how much pigment the body produces. Darker skinned races generally have more melanin than races with lighter skin, which results in the higher and lower pigment levels, respectively. Melanin is in turn produced by cells called melanocytes, which operate under genetic demands to produce red and dark brown melanin via the process of melanogenesis.

skin pigmentation 3The genetic control over these two types of melanin is believed to be responsible for the extremely wide range of human skin colors that we see today. Because melanin is responsible for controlling the amount of ultraviolet radiation the skin absorbs, healthy levels of melanin are necessary to avoid complications that can lead to skin cancer.

Exposure to the sun produces Vitamin D, a much needed vitamin for overall health, as well as more melanin, so one must be careful to balance their exposure between what is needed to be healthy and an overdose that results in sunburns and other complications.

Although exposure to ultraviolet radiation can directly darken the skin, there is a school of thought that believes northern migration was not the only reason that humans began to develop lighter skin. Because melanin and pigment are responsible for the amount of sunlight absorbed into the body, and because our bodies convert sunlight into Vitamin D, a widely accepted theory proposes that lighter skin only came around when our diets no longer provided enough Vitamin D and more sunlight needed to be absorbed to balance the difference.

This theory asserts that with the onset and widespread use of agriculture, certain meats and plants that were rich in Vitamin D were removed from the common diet. With the decrease in Vitamin D through the diet,  lighter skin evolved to allow more Vitamin D to be absorbed via sunlight.

The gene associated with light skin has only been found in samples dating back roughly six to ten thousand years, which is around when agriculture was beginning to dominate migratory hunting.

Age and Skin Pigmentation

skin pigmentation 2Skin pigmentation can be affected by age as well as environment. As the body ages the cells responsible for keeping things running smoothly begin to wear out, and melanocytes are no exception.

As more melanocytes cease to function, less and less melanin will be produced, which is guaranteed to cause a change in skin color. Pigmentation on the face is particularly susceptible to change as we age, due to the high amount of exposure the face gets every day compared to the rest of the body compounding the lack of melanin.

The overall change in actual skin tone will most likely be gradual, therefore it is important to keep in the mind a growing susceptibility to the sun. Skin cancer and its potential complications becomes a much greater concern as one gets older. As at any age it is important to take care of your skin and be sure you do not allow yourself to be overexposed.

Albinism and Skin Pigmentation

Albinism, a congenital condition, is the case where an organism is born with either a total lack, or near total lack, of pigment in the skin. It has been traced to the absence of the copper containing enzyme tyrosinase that is needed by the body to produce melanin.

In the case of total lack of pigment the organism is known as an albino, an only partial lack results in an albinoid. Albinism has been seen to affect all vertebrates, not just humans, and is often accompanied by vision problems such as astigmatism.

skin pigmentation 4Those affect by albinism are highly susceptible to sun burn and skin cancer. There is currently no method known that can reverse albinism, due to its genetic component. As far as vision disorders are concerned, glasses and in some cases surgeries are common, and effective, at correcting even severe cases of poor eyesight.

While skin pigmentation can be affected by a wide range of factors that are both out of and under our control, the purpose of pigmentation is solely to regulate the amount of ultraviolet radiation the body absorbs. However, the range of conditions present that have an effect on the color of one’s skin are as responsible for the color as one’s genetics, as anyone who spends too much time in or out of the sun will make obvious.

The important thing to remember is that no matter how much or how little pigment is in your skin, overexposure to the sun is never good, and keeping your skin healthy is a big part of making sure that there are no complications later in life.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *