الخلايا الصباغية

الصباغيةوتتكون لدينا الجلد من عدة طبقات. الخلايا الصباغية هي الخلايا الموجودة في الجزء السفلي من البشرة, والطبقة الخارجية من خلايا الجلد. أنها هي المسؤولة عن إنتاج الميلانين, الصباغ التي تحدد لون الجلد واحد.

العملية الفعلية التي يتم فيها إنتاج الميلانين قليلا معقدة. من أجل إنتاج الميلانين, الخلايا الصباغية لتجميع الأشعة فوق البنفسجية (ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية) من الشمس والتيروزين الأحماض الأمينية, وهي موجودة في الأطعمة التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من البروتين, مثل لحوم البقر, ديك رومي, ومنتجات الألبان.

ما هو الغرض من هذه العملية? أعتقد الميلانين كما الوقاية من الشمس. فترات أطول من التعرض لأشعة الشمس في نتيجة زيادة إنتاج الميلانين. والمزيد من الميلانين التي يتم إنتاجها, وأكثر قتامة يصبح الجلد. هذا يقلل من كمية الإشعاع التي يتم امتصاصها ويحمي الجلد من الآثار الجانبية الضارة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية, مثل حروق الشمس و, أسوأ سيناريو, سرطان الجلد.

أشعة فوق البنفسجيةلكن هناك حدود لمدى الحماية يمكن تقديمها. الذين لديهم مستويات أعلى من الميلانين, وبالتالي تركيزات أعلى من تصبغ, عادة ما تكون أقل عرضة للالجانب السلبي يؤثر التعرض لأشعة الشمس. هذا لا يعني أن الناس ذوي البشرة الداكنة لا يمكن الحصول على حرقة الشمس أو بسرطان الجلد. هذا يعني فقط أنهم أقل عرضة.

استحداث الميلانين

الخلايا الصباغية هي مصانع صغيرة داخل الجلد التي هي المسؤولة عن إنتاج الميلانين. وتسمى هذه العملية استحداث الميلانين. جميع أنواع البشرة لديها الحد الأدنى من استحداث الميلانين, الذي يحدد “قاعدة” لون البشرة. زيادة التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية, في المقام الأول ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية-B, يزيد من معدل استحداث الميلانين من إنتاج الميلانين مما يؤدي إلى البشرة الداكنة وعدد من الآثار الجانبية أكثر اعتدالا مثل بقع العمر على اليدين.

ومن المثير للاهتمام بما فيه الكفاية, استحداث الميلانين, بسبب عنصر وراثي الميلانين في, هو في الواقع شكل خفيف من الأضرار التي لحقت الحمض النووي الذي يتحكم في إنتاج التيروزين. وبالتالي فإن السعر من عظيم تان قد لا تكون عالية في المدى القصير, لكن الأجيال القادمة قد يشعر آثار ازدياد الميل نحو مستويات أعلى من الخلايا الصباغية.

دباغة سريرعلى الرغم من أن الفرق قد لا يكون لاحظت من قبلك أو أطفالك, أو حتى الخاص الأحفاد, تدريجيا تلك الموجودة في شجرة عائلتك الذين يشتركون في نفس الاستعداد الوراثي كما كنت ستبدأ في اظهار البشرة الداكنة من الولادة بسبب الوراثة من التعرض لأشعة الشمس.

تحفيز الخلايا الصباغية الهرمونات

يتم التحكم الخلايا الصباغية التي كتبها هرمون تحفيز الخلايا الصباغية التي تنتج في الغدة النخامية. ويشار إليها باسم جماعي MSH أو intermedins. إصدارات الاصطناعية في الأعمال, قريبا جدا سوف تكون قادرة على الحصول على القاتل تان فقط عن طريق تناول مكملات.

هذه الهرمونات هي تحفيز الخلايا الصباغية في أعلى السلم في لعبة إدارة الصباغ, لكنها لا تزال عرضة لقوى خارجية. في حالة النساء الحوامل, الزيادة في الهرمونات هرمون الاستروجين وغالبا ما يسبب الجلد لتغميق, بما في ذلك المناطق التي لا تتعرض لأشعة الشمس مثل الحلمات وداخل الخدين. بالإضافة, الندبات القديمة قد تلقي بظلالها كما توفر الخلايا الصباغية تلف دفعة من المواد الكيميائية تنشيط.

الهرموناتوالعكس صحيح أيضا كما نقص في الهرمونات يمكن أن يسبب انخفاضا في إنتاج الأحماض الأمينية المسؤولة عن إنتاج الميلانين, والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تفتيح البشرة. في هذه الحالة هو أنه من المهم أن ندرك الخطر المتزايد من حروق الشمس ومضاعفاته المحتملة, وخاصة للنساء المسنات الذين هم أكثر عرضة لمثل هذه العيوب.

الخلايا الصباغية – وهناك قانون موازنة

ومن المهم أن نتذكر أنه في حين أن الخلايا الصباغية هي حاسمة لإنتاج الصباغ, كما أنها فقط لعب دورا مهما واحد في نظام معقد. في حين أن الهيئة لديها العديد من الأنظمة المختلفة, أنها ترتبط جميعا إلى عنصر تحكم واحد قيادة المركزية, وجميع هذه الأنظمة يجب أن يعمل كوحدة واحدة.

في هذه الحالة, مثلا, الجلد يجب تحقيق التوازن بين كمية وحجب الأشعة فوق البنفسجية من أجل التعويض عن نقص فيتامين D التي قد تكون موجودة إذا لم يكن هناك ما يكفي من التعرض الجلد لأشعة الشمس. بينما الكثير من الشمس يمكن أن تكون خطرة, من المهم لفضح الجلد من أجل الحصول على ما يكفي من فيتامين D إلى البقاء في صحة جيدة.

ألوان البشرةالنظرية وراء ألوان البشرة المختلفة تأتي من ذوي البشرة الداكنة البشر المهاجرة نحو الشمال, حيث كان التعرض لأشعة الشمس أقل كثافة. وردا على ذلك, الجلد تنتج أقل الخلايا الصباغية, مما أدى إلى انخفاض إنتاج الميلانين. هذا سيسمح المزيد من فيتامين D إلى أن يمتص من خلال الجلد.

وقد تفاقمت هذه المشكلة عندما تخلى البشر الصياد المهاجرة المجمع نمط الحياة (أسلوب حياة في الهواء الطلق) لنمط الحياة بلدة زراعية (أكثر من أسلوب حياة داخلية). يضاعف مزيد, انخفضت عدة المواد الغذائية التي كانت عالية بشكل طبيعي في فيتامين D من التداول المشترك, وهكذا ظهر على نطاق والمزيد من الميلانين وقعت.

الاختلافات الوراثية والهرمونية

من المهم أن نتذكر أن يتم التحكم الخلايا الصباغية التي كتبها الاختلافات الوراثية والهرمونية على حد سواء, وبسبب هذا مستوياتها وآثار نفوذهم من الصعب التنبؤ حتى من داخل الرحم. وبسبب هذه العوامل وتركيبات لا نهاية لها التي هي ممكنة بين مختلف الأجناس البشرية التي نراها متنوعة الكبرى من لون البشرة التي هي مشتركة اليوم.

الاسكتلندي إلى الإنجاب الاسكتلندي سوف, بالطبع, إنتاج طفل مع ميزات الجلد الاسكتلندية. على العكس, ما هو نوع من لون البشرة فإن الجيل الثالث امرأة باكستانية ورجل من السكان الأصليين الاسكندنافية تنتج?

هو مزيج من العديد من العوامل التي تخلق الملايين من اختلافات صغيرة في كل الخلايا الصباغية الفردية اللازم لجعل كل واحد منا فريدة من نوعها.

لف

هكذا, ما هي الخلايا الصباغية, قد لا تزال تسأل? هم العقل المدبر وراء بشرتنا, سيطرة لحمايتنا من الأشعة الضارة من الفضاء. بدونها لن يكون هناك أي الميلانين وكنا جميعا أن يركض كما المصابين بالمهق حرقة الشمس.

في بنفس الطريقة التي التيروزين يسمح النباتات للاستفادة من أشعة الشمس بدلا من أن دمرت بها, لأنها تتيح لنا البقاء على قيد الحياة الإشعاع وحتى استخلاص شيئا مفيدا في عملية. دون الميلانين والصباغ أنه يخلق, ان الدفء لطيف من الشمس تصبح الإشعاع القاتل اختراق لعظامنا, وسنكون أكثر عرضة بكثير من الأضرار والمضاعفات الناجمة عن سرطان الجلد, في جميع أشكاله المختلفة.

ببساطة, كانت الخلايا الصباغية خطوة هامة في تطور الذي سمح الثدييات والبشر بالازدهار, والسبب أننا قادرون على الخروج والتمتع العالم دون الحاجة إلى القلق, أكثر مما ينبغي, حول ضرر لا يمكن إصلاحه إلى الهيئات واهية لدينا.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

اترك تعليقا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Melanocytes

melanocyteOur skin is composed of several layers. Melanocytes are the cells that reside in the bottom portion of the epidermis, the outer most layer of skin cells. They are responsible for producing melanin, the pigment that determines the color of one’s skin.

The actual process in which melanin is produced is a bit complicated. In order to produce melanin, the melanocyte cells synthesize ultraviolet radiation (UV light) from the sun and the amino acid tyrosine, which is found in foods that are high in protein, such as beef, turkey, and dairy products.

What is the purpose of this process? Think of melanin as sun protection. Longer periods of exposure to the sun result in increased melanin production.  The more melanin that is produced, the darker the skin becomes. This reduces the amount of radiation that is absorbed and protects the skin from the harmful side effects of the UV light, such as sunburn and, worse case scenario, skin cancer.

UV LightHowever there is a limit to how much protection can be offered. Those with higher melanin levels, and therefore higher concentrations of pigmentation, are generally less prone to the adverse side affects of sun exposure. That does not mean that darker skinned people cannot get sunburned or develop skin cancer. It just means they are less susceptible.

Melanogenesis

Melanocytes are the little factories inside our skin that are responsible for producing melanin. The process is called melanogenesis. All skin types have a minimum level of melanogenesis, which defines the “base” skin color. Increased exposure to UV light, primarily UV-B light, increases the melanogenesis rate of melanin production resulting in darker skin and a number of milder side effects such as age spots on hands.

Interestingly enough, melanogenesis, due to melanin’s genetic component, is actually a mild form of damage to the DNA that controls the production of tyrosine. So the price of a great tan may not be that high in the short term, but future generations may feel the effects of an increased tendency towards higher levels of melanocyte cells.

tanning bedAlthough the difference may not be noticed by you or your children, or even your grandchildren, gradually those in your family tree who share the same genetic predisposition as you will begin to show darker complexions from birth due to the genetics of being exposed to the sun.

Melanocyte Stimulating Hormones

Melanocyte activity is controlled by a melanocyte stimulating hormone produced in the pituitary gland. They are referred to collectively as MSH or intermedins. Synthetic versions are in the works, so soon you will be able to get a killer tan just by taking a supplement.

These melanocyte stimulating hormones are the top of the ladder in the pigment management game, but they are still susceptible to outside forces. In the case of pregnant women, the increase in estrogen hormones often causes skin to darken, including areas not exposed to the sun such as nipples and the inside of the cheeks. In addition, old scars may darken as damaged melanocytes provide a boost of invigorating chemicals.

hormonesThe opposite is also true as a deficiency of hormones can cause a drop in the production of the amino acids responsible for the production of melanin, which can lead to lightening of the skin. In this situation is it important to realize the increased risk of sunburn and its possible complications, especially for older women who are more susceptible to such deficiencies.

Melanocytes – A Balancing Act

It is important to remember that while melanocytes are critical to the production of pigment, they are also only a single cog in a complex system. While the body has many different systems, they are all tied to one central command control, and all these systems must work as a single unit.

In this case, for example, the skin must balance the intake and the blocking of ultraviolet radiation in order to compensate for a lack of vitamin D that might be present if there is not enough exposure of skin to the  sun. While too much sun can be dangerous, it is important to expose the skin in order to receive enough vitamin D to stay healthy.

skin colorsThe theory behind varied skin colors comes from dark skinned humans migrating north, where sun exposure was less intense. In response, skin produced less melanocytes, which resulted in reduced melanin production. This allow more vitamin D to be absorbed through the skin.

This issue was compounded when humans abandoned the migratory hunter gatherer lifestyle (an outdoor lifestyle) for the agricultural town lifestyle (more of an indoor lifestyle). Compounding further, several food items that were naturally high in vitamin D dropped out of common circulation, and so a further scale back of melanin occurred.

Genetic and Hormonal Variations

It is important to remember that melanocytes are controlled by both genetic and hormonal variations, and because of this their levels and the effects of their influence are difficult to predict even from within the womb. It is because of these factors and the endless combinations that are possible between the various human races that we see the grand variety of skin tones that are common today.

Scottish to Scottish child bearing will, of course, produce a child with Scottish skin features. Contrarily, what type of skin tone would a third generation Pakistani woman and an indigenous Scandinavian man produce?

It is the combination of a multitude of factors that creates the millions of tiny variations in each individual melanocyte required to make each of us unique.

Wrap Up

So, what are melanocytes, you may still ask? They are the brains behind our skin, the control for our protection from the harmful radiation of space. Without them there would be no melanin and we would all be running around as sunburned albinos.

In the same way that tyrosine allows plants to benefit from the sun’s rays instead of being destroyed by them, it allows us to survive the radiation and even glean something useful in the process. Without melanin and the pigment it creates, the pleasant warmth of the sun would become deadly radiation penetrating to our bones, and we would be far more susceptible to the damages and complications arising from skin cancer, in all its various forms.

Simply put, melanocytes were an important step in evolution that allowed mammals and humans to flourish, and is the reason that we are able to go outside and enjoy the world without having to worry, too much, about irreparable damage to our flimsy bodies.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *