Acide azélaïque pour traiter hyperpigmentation de la peau


L'acide azélaïque est un composé qui peut être dérivé à partir de grains comme le blé, seigle, et de l'orge. Pourtant, le plus souvent créé à partir de produits chimiques dérivés d'huiles ou de graisses. Bien que généralement prescrit comme traitement de l'acné, il existe des preuves pour soutenir son efficacité dans le traitement de l'hyperpigmentation, en particulier chez les patients présentant plus sombres tons de peau.

Azelaic Acid

Il devient une méthode de traitement populaire prescrit par les dermatologues à cet effet, en plus de ses utilisations les plus courantes pour la rosacée et l'acné.

Azelaic Acid vs Hydroquinone

L'acide azélaïque (ne pas) est une solution recommandée pour les personnes sensibles à l'utilisation de l'hydroquinone pour le traitement de l'hyperpigmentation ou mélasma. Il est plus efficace à des concentrations de 15%-20% dans des crèmes ou des gels topiques. UNE 20% l'acide azélaïque est dit être comparable à un 2% crème hydroquinone dans la mesure où l'efficacité dans la réduction de la zone hyperpigmentation. Bien qu'il ne soit efficace dans le traitement du mélasma, il est pas très efficace pour alléger les taches de rousseur ou taches de vieillesse. Il est également bénéfique dans le traitement de l'hyperpigmentation post-inflammatoire provoquée par des lésions d'acné qui ont laissé des traces rouges ou brunes.

L'acide azélaïque est sûr pour une utilisation à long terme et pour les femmes qui sont enceintes, mais les femmes qui allaitent peuvent être découragés d'utiliser ces produits. Ceux qui ont la peau sensible ou des conditions pré-existantes peau comme l'eczéma peuvent éprouver des difficultés à utiliser ce type de produit en raison de ses propriétés irritantes. Cependant, irritation provoquée par l'acide azélaïque peut être traité avec un agent anti-inflammatoire.

l'acide azélaïque est le plus efficace lorsqu'il est utilisé en combinaison avec d'autres ingrédients actifs tels que les rétinoïdes, les acides alpha-hydroxy, et la vitamine C. Il peut prendre quelques expériences pour trouver la bonne combinaison qui fonctionne le mieux pour chaque patient en fonction de la façon dont ils réagissent au traitement.

Azélaïque Effets secondaires acide

Commun, bien que temporaire, effets secondaires incluent la rougeur, écaillage, et le pelage en raison de la sécheresse excessive de la peau. démangeaison légère, fourmillements, ou des sensations de brûlure peuvent aussi se développer. Ces symptômes disparaissent habituellement au fil du temps avec une utilisation répétée en ajustant la posologie ou de réduire le nombre de demandes de deux à une fois par jour.

Il peut être nécessaire d'utiliser une autre pommade (crème hydrocortisone) pour contrecarrer ces effets indésirables désagréables, qui calme les démangeaisons, rougeur, ou des sensations de brûlure. Les réactions allergiques sont possibles en particulier dans les personnes sujettes à des allergies de la peau.

Les patients doivent toujours informer leur médecin quels autres médicaments (over-the-counter et de prescription) ils prennent avant de commencer un régime de traitement contenant de l'acide azélaïque, afin de réduire la possibilité d'interactions médicamenteuses ou des réactions allergiques.

Plus sévère, encore rares effets secondaires peuvent inclure l'apparition de hypopigmentation (Points blancs) en plus foncée. Il y a des rapports isolés de tels effets secondaires qui se produisent, mais les patients avec plus foncée doivent être étroitement surveillés, car ils sont plus sensibles à l'hypopigmentation développement. Toute décoloration anormale de la peau doit être immédiatement signalé à un médecin ainsi que l'arrêt du produit.

Produits contenant de l'acide azélaïque

Certaines crèmes pour la peau de l'acide populaire nom de marque azélaïque sont Azelex et FINACEA, qui sont tous deux uniquement disponibles uniquement sur ordonnance. Azelex est un 20% la concentration, tandis que FINACEA contient 15% concentration sous une forme de gel. produits de soins cosmétiques contiennent habituellement moins de 1% l'acide azélaïque et sont disponibles over-the-counter. Les prix varient selon le nom de marque.

Azelex est un 20% crème de concentration disponible par prescription à appliquer deux fois par jour ou comme dirigé autrement. FINACEA est un gel qui fonctionne de façon similaire à Azelex en inhibant mélanocytes hyperactive, les cellules qui produisent de la mélanine dans la peau en lui donnant sa couleur.

GIGI Bioplasma est une crème azélaïque over-the-counter avec un 15% la concentration. L'acide azélaïque trouvé dans cette crème est dérivé du grain de blé, des huiles ou graisses non. Cette crème a reçu de très bonnes critiques des utilisateurs sur Amazon avec 6 de 7 avis donnant une 5 étoiles.

Avis acide azélaïque

Il y a des commentaires mitigés sur l'efficacité des deux Azelex et FINACEA. Certaines personnes prétendent qu'ils travaillent beaucoup, mais les effets secondaires (des démangeaisons et des picotements) Il peut être difficile à tolérer. D'autres affirment qu'ils sont devenus plus enclins à des poussées d'acné, mais ne voit nette amélioration hyperpigmentation post-inflammatoire après.

Cela peut expliquer pourquoi l'acide azélaïque est le plus efficace lorsqu'il est utilisé en combinaison avec d'autres produits topiques tels que les rétinoïdes, qui assurent une bonne exfoliation du revêtement poreux, réduisant ainsi l'apparition de l'acné.


  • 1
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée. les champs requis sont indiqués *

Azelaic Acid to Treat Skin Hyperpigmentation


Azelaic acid is a compound that can be derived from grains like wheat, rye, and barley. Yet is most often created from chemicals derived from oils or fats. Though typically prescribed as an acne treatment there is evidence to support its effectiveness in the treatment of hyperpigmentation, especially in patients with darker skin tones.

Azelaic Acid

It is becoming a popular treatment method prescribed by dermatologists for this purpose, in addition to its more common uses for rosacea and acne.

CLICK FOR THE BEST PRICE ON AMAIRA
 

Azelaic Acid vs Hydroquinone

Azelaic acid (AzA) is a recommended alternative for those sensitive to using hydroquinone for the treatment of hyperpigmentation or melasma. It is most effective in concentrations of 15%-20% in topical creams or gels. A 20% azelaic acid is said to be comparable to a 2% hydroquinone cream as far as efficacy in reducing area hyperpigmentation. While it is effective in the treatment of melasma, it is not very effective in lightening freckles or age spots. It is also beneficial in treating post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation caused by acne lesions that have left red or brown marks.

Azelaic acid is safe for long-term use and for women who are pregnant, but women who are breastfeeding may be discouraged from using these products. Those with sensitive skin or pre-existing skin conditions like eczema may find it difficult to use this type of product due its irritating properties. However, irritation caused by azelaic acid can be treated with an anti-inflammatory agent.

Azelaic acid is most effective when used in combination with other active ingredients such as retinoids, alpha hydroxy acids, and vitamin C. It may take some experimenting to find the right combination that works best for each patient depending on how they react to the treatment.

CLICK FOR THE BEST PRICE ON AMAIRA
 

Azelaic Acid Side Effects

Common, though temporary, side effects include redness, flaking, and peeling due to excessive skin dryness. Mild itching, tingling, or burning sensations may also develop. These symptoms usually subside over time with repeated use by adjusting the dosage or reducing the number of applications from twice to once daily.

It may be necessary to use another topical ointment (hydrocortisone cream) to counteract these unpleasant adverse reactions, which calms itching, redness, or burning sensations. Allergic reactions are possible especially in those prone to skin allergies.

Patients should always tell their doctors what other medications (over-the-counter and prescription) they are taking before beginning any treatment regimen containing azelaic acid in order to reduce the possibility of drug interactions or allergic reactions.

More severe, yet rare side effects may include the appearance of hypopigmentation (white spots) in darker complexions. There are only isolated reports of such side effects occurring, but patients with darker complexions should be monitored closely, because they are most susceptible to developing hypopigmentation. Any abnormal discoloration of the skin should be immediately reported to a physician along with discontinuation of the product.

CLICK FOR THE BEST PRICE ON AMAIRA
 

Products Containing Azelaic Acid

Some popular name brand azelaic acid skin creams are Azelex and Finacea, which are both only available by prescription only. Azelex is a 20% concentration, whereas Finacea contains 15% concentration in a gel form. Cosmetic skincare products usually contain less than 1% azelaic acid and are available over-the-counter. Prices vary depending on the name brand.

Azelex is a 20% concentration cream available by prescription to be applied twice daily or as otherwise directed. Finacea is a gel that works similarly to Azelex by inhibiting overactive melanocytes, the cells that produce melanin in the skin giving it its color.

GIGI Bioplasma is an over-the-counter azelaic cream with a 15% concentration. The azelaic acid found in this cream is derived from wheat grain, not oils or fats. This cream has received very good reviews from users on Amazon with 6 out of 7 reviews giving a 5 star rating.

Our Top Recommended Cream for Hyperpigmentation

Amaira (My #1 Recommendation) – Amaira Natural Skin Care is a US based company that specializes in a variety of natural topical application products for the following uses: lightening dark areas the skin, reducing scars, reducing dark eye circles, and restoring vaginal strength and tightness. Their Natural Lightening Serum is designed for lightening dark areas and spots of skin and is sensitive enough to be used for intimate lightening.

CLICK TO READ MY AMAIRA INTIMATE LIGHTENING CREAM REVIEW
 
 

Amaira Natural Lightening Serum contains 4 different skin lightening ingredients: Kojic Acid, Licorice Extract, Mulberry Extract, and Bearberry Extract.

The product comes in an “airless” bottle and is manufactured in the United States in an FDA registered facility in Newport Beach, California.

Currently, single bottles are $41.99 (normally $66.95) and three bottles cost $71.99 (normally $196.85). These are great prices for a superior product.

What about ordering two bottles? Right now, instead of offering a two bottle discount, Amaira is offering a subscription option. If you subscribe for $41.99 per month, you will receive a single bottle of Amaira Natural Lightening Serum and a FREE BOTTLE (every month) of their new product – Amaira Eye Illuminating Serum that diminishes dark eye circles and crow feet. This is a great deal and a great way to keep you looking your best.

It is recommended to take advantage of the multi-bottle discount, especially since you essentially get a free bottle if you order the 3 bottle deal. If this product works for you, which is more than likely, you will be purchasing more than one bottle. Might as well save a bit of money.

The price and product is backed by a 60 day refund policy. This duration is plenty of time to test the product for effectiveness on your skin type.

Amaira is now featuring FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING on all orders in the United States that are placed through their website.

CLICK FOR THE BEST PRICE ON AMAIRA
 

Azelaic Acid Reviews

There are mixed reviews on the efficacy of both Azelex and Finacea. Some people claim they work great, but the side effects (itching and stinging) can be difficult to tolerate. Others state that they became more prone to acne breakouts, but did see marked improvement in post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation afterward.

This may explain why azelaic acid is most effective when used in combination with other topical products such as retinoids, which provide proper exfoliation of the pore lining, thus reducing the occurrence of acne.


  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.